IWA-Mid South Results: Ted Petty Invitational 2005 (Sydal and More)

Reported by Ben Bauer of WrestleView.com
On Monday, September 26, 2005 at 9:25 AM EST

IWA-Mid South Results: 9/23/05 and 9/24/05
Location: Hammond, IN

Night One Results

Opening Round Tournament Matches

-Kevin Steen defeated "Spyder" Nate Webb

-Josh Abercrombie defeated James Gibson

-Brad Bradley defeated Tank

-Mike Quackenbush defeated Alex Shelley

-Arik Cannon defeated Joey Ryan

-Skayde defeated Puma

-Chris Hero defeated Rainman

-Tyler Black defeated Sal Thomaselli

-Chris Sabin defeated Marek Brave

-Matt Sydal defeated El Generico

-Delirious defeated Brandon Thomaselli

-Bryan Danielson defeated Claudio Castagnoli

Non Tournament Match:

-Jimmy Jacobs retained the IWA-MS Heavyweight Title against Colt Cabana

Night Two Results

TPI Quarterfinal Matches

-Kevin Steen defeated Brad Bradly

-Mike Quackenbush defeated Skayde

-Chris Sabin defeated Josh Abercrombie

-Matt Sydal defeated Tyler Black

-Arik Cannon defeated Delirious

-Chris Hero defeated Bryan Danielson

TPI Semi-Final Matches

-Matt Sydal defeated Chris Sabin

-Arik Cannon defeated Chris Hero. Hero beat down Cannon post-match, eliminating him from the finals.

-Kevin Steen defeated Mike Quackenbush

TPI Finals

-Matt Sydal defeated Kevin Steen, becoming the 2005 TPI Tournament Champion. As mentioned before, Arik Cannon was announced as unable to compete due to the beating Hero gave him after their semi-final match.

Non-tournament Matches:

-Marek Brave defeated Trick Davis

-Jimmy Jacobs retained the IWA-Mid South Heavyweight Title against Mickie Knuckles

-The Iron Saints retained the IWA-MS Tag Team Titles against Tank and Rainman

-Super Dragon, Alex Shelley, Joey Ryan, and Claudio Castagnoli won an 8 man elimination against Brandon Thomaselli, Nate Webb, El Generico, and Puma. Super Dragon was the sole survivor, pinning El Generico in the final fall.

Credit: John Haky & PWInsider.com