Wrestleview - Wrestling news and results from WWE, TNA, ROH, Raw

Wrestleview.com - WWE News and rumors, TNA News & Wrestling information Archive

5/28 iMPACT! replay rating up, Terry Taylor note, and TV & PPV schedule

Reported by Adam Martin of WrestleView.com
On Friday, June 2, 2006 at 11:30 PM EST

The 5/28 Saturday replay of TNA iMPACT! drew a final 0.7 cable rating with a 1.5 share. This is up slightly from what the replay has been drawing the last two months as it has normally drawn a 0.6 rating. TNA ended up averaging a 1.9 rating for the week with both shows.

Terry Taylor has now been named TNA's new Director of Talent Relations.

Credit: Mike Johnson @ PWInsider.com


TNAwrestling.com added the following schedule regarding upcoming TV and PPV tapings:

Mon, Aug 14 - TNA "iMPACT!" Spike TV Tapings - Orlando, FL
Mon, Sep 4 - TNA "iMPACT!" Spike TV Tapings - Orlando, FL
Sun, Sep 24 - TNA "No Surrender" PPV
Mon, Sep 25 - TNA "iMPACT!" Spike TV Tapings - Orlando, FL
Mon, Oct 9 - TNA "iMPACT!" Spike TV Tapings - Orlando, FL
Sun, Oct 22 - TNA "Bound For Glory" PPV
Mon, Oct 23 - TNA "iMPACT!" Spike TV Tapings - Orlando, FL
Mon, Nov 6 - TNA "iMPACT!" Spike TV Tapings - Orlando, FL
Sun, Nov 19 - TNA "Genesis" PPV
Mon, Nov 20 - TNA "iMPACT!" Spike TV Tapings - Orlando, FL
Sun, Dec 10 - TNA "Turning Point" PPV
Mon, Dec 11 - TNA "iMPACT!" Spike TV Tapings - Orlando, FL

Although it might be a case of looking into something that isn't there to begin with, it is interesting that TNA hasn't announced locations for upcoming PPV events from September on. Rumors continue to run wild that the company intends on taking PPV events out on the road. However, given how closely the PPV and TV tapings have become since they were moved to the Sunday-Monday format, it may seem unlikely at this point at least until January 2007.