Wrestleview - Wrestling news and results from WWE, TNA, ROH, Raw

Wrestleview.com - WWE News and rumors, TNA News & Wrestling information Archive

2008 WWE Hall of Fame airs live on WWE.com & USA tonight and more

Reported by Adam Martin of WrestleView.com
On Saturday, March 29, 2008 at 5:19 AM EST

The first portion of the 2008 WWE Hall of Fame will be airing live tonight on WWE.com starting at 7:30 p.m. Eastern (6:30 p.m. Central). This will likely run for two hours as the final hour is being kept for the USA Network airing of the show which starts at 11:00 p.m. Eastern (10:00 p.m. Central).

The full list of inductees can be seen at this link.

The Wrestling Observer is reporting that with the exception of Dwayne "The Rock" Johnson, Ric Flair and Triple H, everyone underneath has been given a strict time limit for the Hall of Fame speeches. The company wants the show over in three hours, so expect them to keep the speeches shorter than usual. Having witnessed a Hall of Fame ceremony in 2006, most of the wrestlers ignore any cue to wrap up the speech and continue on.

WWE will be holding a Hall of Fame press conference this afternoon in Orlando. There will be lots of media on hand.

Mae Young was told that Stephanie McMahon will be inducting her into the WWE Hall of Fame later tonight.