Rey Mysterio’s 30 day WWE suspension is up on October 3 and he will be working the October 4 Hell in a Cell PPV in Newark, NJ after all. Mysterio will be tagging with Batista to take on Chris Jericho and Big Show for the WWE Unified Tag Team Championships. We reported earlier that the expectation was that Mysterio would instead return at the Smackdown tapings on October 6 in Trenton, NJ, but that plan was changed and he is now working the PPV. In the past, WWE wouldn’t put talent on PPV events without them appearing on TV to build it up. One positive for Mysterio is that the originally estimated losses he would be seeing with the suspension won’t be as high since he is working the PPV.

Here is how the card looks for the PPV so far:

WWE Championship – Hell in a Cell
– John Cena (c) vs. Randy Orton.

WWE World Heavyweight Championship – Hell in a Cell
– CM Punk (c) vs. The Undertaker.

Hell in a Cell
– DX vs. Legacy.

WWE Unified Tag Team Championships
– Chris Jericho & Big Show (c’s) vs. Batista & Rey Mysterio.

WWE Intercontinental Championship
– John Morrison (c) vs. Dolph Ziggler.

WWE United States Championship – Triple Threat
– Kofi Kingston (c) vs. Jack Swagger vs. The Miz.

As always, WrestleView.com will be providing *live* coverage of WWE Hell in a Cell on Sunday, October 4 starting at 8:00 p.m. ET (7:00 p.m. CT).


WrestleView.com VIP members will be provided with an exclusive live audio post-show following WWE Hell in a Cell on Sunday, October 4 starting at 11:30 p.m. ET (10:30 p.m. CT).

To become a VIP at only $4.99 a month, click here.

Follow WrestleView.com on Twitter: twitter.com/wrestleview
Send us news/results: click here