Indy News Update #3 for April 10, 2011
Submit your Indy news and results to:

Steven Ashe sent these notes in:

Friday April 01 2011
MPW – Maximum Pro Wrestling
FULL FORCE – Live Pro Wrestling
Collingwood, Ontario
Attendance: 250+
Announcer: John Edwards
Referees: Old School/Travis Lepage
Results credit: Rock Solid Forever!!!

Jake O’Reilly defeated Dragon Lee via pinfall

Tomar Shalom/Primo Scordino defeated Marcus Marquez/Brent B via pinfall

Ashley Sixx defeated James Champagne via pinfall

Courtney Rush defeated Gabriella Vanderpool via pinfall

Cezar defeated Anthony Darko via pinfall

Tyler Tirva defeated RJ City via pinfall

Crazzy Steve, Robbie McAllister and Decimus defeated Tornado, Andrew Davis and Asylum via pinfall (Crazzy Steve hit Tornado with a Tornado DDT).


Saturday, April 2nd, 2011
TWA Adrenaline
St. Catharines, Ontario
Ring Announcer: Dan Iurincic
Referees: Dave and Terry
Results credit: Michael Colyn for

1) EZE defeated Tomer Shalom

2) Buck Gunderson defeated Ricky Ray

3) Sebastian Suave defeated Brent Banks

4) In a TWA North American Title Match, Champion Kwan Chang lost to Robbie Reckless by disqualification when TJ Thunder interfered

5) TWA Women’s Champion Kaitlin Diemond defeated Terry Blaze in an Inter-Gender Match (non title)

6) In a TWA Heavyweight Title match, Champion Kryss Thorn put his title on the line in a Gauntlet Match…

1. Kid Venison
2. “The Maestro” William Chadway
3. Kori Kaos
4. Tommy Powers
5. D-Man
6. TJ Thunder
7. Kwan Chang

Kryss Thorn got through all 7 challengers and retained his title but took a spear from TJ Thunder and may have a broken rib


Sunday April 03 2011
TCW – Tri-City Wrestling
“Night Of Champions”
Kitchener, Ontario
Moose Lodge
Results credit: Michael Colyn for

VIP Match #1: Atlantis defeated Tomer Shalom
VIP Match #2: Cherry Bomb defeated Evilyn Fox

Main Show:

1) Robbie Reckless defeated Cezar

2) Robbie McAllistar & Duncan Marshall defeated Daemon Reznor & Kwan Chang. As per the match stipulation, Daemon Reznor is now fired.

3) In a Grudge Match, KC Andrews defeated Anthony Darko by disqualification

4) In a Triple Threat Match, Brent Banks defeated Tyson Dux & “Dangerboy” Derek Wylde when he pinned Wylde.

5) “The War Machine” Rhino defeated Tyler Tirva

6) In a 4-Way Match to determine the 1st TCW Women’s Champion, Holly Hilton was victorious over Courtney Rush, Cherry Bomb & Xandra Bale when Holly pinned Courtney and Cherry pinned Xandra (double pin) but ref Turnip only saw the pin Holly made on Courtney

7) In a match to determine the 1st TCW Men’s Champion, Sebastian Suave was victorious over “Hacker” Scotty O’Shea via a disqualification on “Hacker” cause he hit Sebastian Suave with his keyboard which the referee saw