New Smackdown tag team champions

New Smackdown Tag Team Champions Crowned

Shane McMahon and The Miz defeated The Bar (Sheamus and Cesaro) to become the new Smackdown Tag Team Champions on Sunday night at the Royal Rumble.

Recap courtesy of Mike Tedesco’s live Royal Rumble recap:

Cesaro holds McMahon up for a Brogue Kick, but McMahon moves. Sheamus inadvertently hits Cesaro with the Brogue Kick. Miz then hits Sheamus with a Skull Crushing Finale. McMahon sets Cesaro up and goes to the top rope. McMahon connects with a SHOOTING STAR PRESS and picks up the win!