Tony Khan announces the remaining AEW Continental Classic participants to be revealed Wednesday

AEW CEO, President and General Manager Tony Khan announced that all of the participants in the Continental Classic will be revealed on this Wednesday during a special live stream.

The special stream, which also includes special interviews with talent and more, will air on X, YouTube and Facebook.

As of this writing Eddie Kingston, Bryan Danielson, Andrade El Idolo and Mark Briscoe have been announced for the tournament.

There will be no one allowed at ringside and no interference during the matches. Winners will receive three points. One point will be awarded to each wrestler for a draw. The loser gets no points.

Eddie Kingston is putting the ROH World Title and the NJPW Strong Title on the line. The winner will become a Triple Crown Champion, as this is a consolidation of titles. The titles will be unified into one title which can be defended in AEW, ROH, and NJPW. It will also be defended throughout the year and whoever holds the title next year will be entered into next year’s AEW Continental Classic.

The round-robin tournament finals will take place at the Worlds End pay-per-view at the Nassau Coliseum in Long Island, NY on December 30.