Iron Survivor Challenge set to return at NXT Deadline

WWE announced during Tuesday’s NXT Halloween Havoc Night 2 that the men’s and women’s Iron Survivor Challenges will return at this year’s Deadline premium live event.

Quilifying matches aere set begin on next week’s episode of NXT.

Iron Survivor first introduced the match at last year’s Deadline, which saw Grayson Waller in win the men’s match and Roxanne Perez win the women’s match. Both earned title matches. Waller was unsuccessful and winning the NXT Championship. Perez defeated Mandy Rose to win the NXT Women’s Championship.

The rules for the Iron Survivor Match is as follows:

-The match lasts 25 minutes

-Two NXT Superstars begin the match

-Every five minutes another NXT Superstar enters

-Each NXT Superstar earns a point if they get a pinfall, submission or if the other NXT Superstar(s) cause a disqualification

-Whichever NXT Superstar is pinned, submitted or if there is a disqualification, ends up in a penalty box for 60 seconds

-The winner of the match, or Iron Survivor, is the wrestler that scores the most points at the end of 25 minutes

NXT Deadline will take place at the Total Mortgage Arena in Bridgeport, CT on Saturday, December 9. The event will stream live on Peacock in the United States and on the WWE Network everywhere else, beginning at 8:00 pm ET.

Tickets are now on sale.