Atlee Greene sent this in:

North Shore Wrestling returned to Peabody MA on March 14th. 2009 for Undisputed. The Board of Directors’ goal for the evening was to finally crown an undisputed Television Champion. And that’s exactly what happened!

Venue: John E. McCarthy Elementary School
Ring Announcer: Shane Daly
Timekeeper: Adam Salzer
Referees: Dan Tanaka, Mike Pono, Matt Calamare

1. NSW Tag Team Championship Grand Prix Quarterfinal Match
Rocco Abruzzi + Perry Von Vicious vs. The Wild Boys (Mike Lynch & Billy King)
The Wild Boys won their quarterfinal match at 7:18 to move on in the Tag Team Championship Grand Prix.

After the first match, Shane Daly announced that “Georgeous” Jack Vorgess was in the audience and introduced him to the Peabody fans. Shane conducted a quick interview asking Jack who he thought would win the Undisputed Television Title Match. Jack predicted a win for Alex Arion.

2. Handicap Match
“Black Magic” Tony Bennett + Buddy Romano vs. Max Bauer
Max Bauer pinned both Tony Bennett and Buddy Romano at 1:57.

3. Singles Match
Mean Biggie Greene (w/ Marshall McNeil) vs. Pizzazz
Pizzazz won the match by disqualification at 2:24 after MBG delivered a low blow to the fan-favorite Pizzazz. After the bell was rung MBG continued to beat on Pizzazz until Jack Vorgess entered the ring and made the save. Even with the save, who knows what kind of injuries MBG may have caused to Pizzazz?

4. Singles Match
Sid Reeves (w/ Marshall McNeil) vs. “Jivin!” Johnny Royal
Before the match, Sid assaulted Johnny Royal. Even a little dazed, Johnny decided to continue. Though Sid dominated, Johnny fought back with all he could until referee Dan Tanaka decided that Johnny Royal could not continue. The final decision was a victory for Sid Reeves via knockout at 2:42.

5. NSW Tag Team Championship Grand Prix Quarterfinal Match
The Heatseekers (“Revolution” Chris Venom + “The Rocket” Fred Curry Jr.) vs. Scott Reed + Psycho
The Heatseekers won the match by pinfall at 10:25 to move on to the semifinals of the NSW Tag Team Championship Grand Prix.

6. Match to determine a #1 Contender for the NSW Heavyweight Championship
“Brutal” Bob Evans vs. “Struttin'” Sonny Goodspeed
Sonny Goodspeed pinned Bob Evans at 7:11 to become the #1 contender to the NSW Heavyweight Championship.

7. The Main Event: Undisputed NSW Television Championship
NSW Interim Television Champion “The Golden Greek” Alex Arion vs. NSW Television Champion Shane Sharpe (w/ Joey Eastman)
Shane Sharpe pinned Alex Arion at 18:27 after Joey Eastman distracted referee Dan Tanaka and assaulted Alex while the referee was not looking. This provided the opening for Sharpe to hit Arion with “The Switchblade” and earn not only the pinfall, but the title of Undisputed NSW Television Champion. After the match, Max Bauer came out and argued the outcome of the match with the referee. Tanaka was unable to reverse the decision, but it was announced that Max Bauer will instead challenge Shane Sharpe for the NSW Television Championship on April 18th at the McCarthy Elementary School.

UPWA sent this in:

The fastest growing wrestling promotion in the southeast invaded the National Guard Armory in Shallotte, NC for the first time ever with an action packed show when UPWA rolled into town on March 14th. In the Main Event, Tito Rains defeated UPWA Heavyweight Championship The Destroyer via countout. As both men were outside the ring, Rains sprayed his mist into the Destroyer’s face. He could not find his way back to the ring by the 10 count and lost..
In other action, The debuting Nigerian Nightmares defeated the Garcia Brothers via pinfall. The duo look impressive in the match and showcased moves usually only seen by men three quarters their size.
A.T.L. defeated Mikal Mosley in a No DQ match to win the UPWA Carolinas Title. Mosley had the match in hand before his sister Ebony and Jessie Jordan attacked Mosley for his interference in their earlier match..
Christopher Shane defeated Exotic Adrian Street via pinfall. T.L. interefered as Donald Brower distracted the ref. He hit Street with a heart punch to help Shane get the win..
Beast defeated RTG via pinfall.
Newcomer Cold Cash D defeated Goliath via pinfall.
Jessie Jordan vs Ebony Mosley was thrown out as special referee Mikal Mosley attacked both women midway through the match.
UPWA returns to the Shallotte Armory on April 11th with an action packed card. For more information visit

Dawayne Capshew sent this in:

Impact Zone Wrestling
March 14th 2009
Impact Arena

1)Blake Albright beat ‘High Energy’ Jermaine Johnson by pinfall

2)Revolution{‘Sensational’Seth Allen/’Great’Dane Griffin} beat ‘Vulture’ Kenny Campbell by pinfall in a Handicapp Match

3)’Celtic Warrior’ John O’Malley beat Bernie Donderwitz by disqualification

4)’Widowmaker’ Angel Williams beat Montego Seeka by pinfall

5)’Real Deal’ Aaron Neil and John Zorthos fought to a No Contest in a Lumberjack Match