Indy News Update #1 for January 1, 2011
Submit your Indy news and results to:

Javier Gonzalez sent this in:

WWC Puero Rico: The legend Hercules Ayala will be the special guest referee between Carlito and Mesias Ricky Banderas for the Universal Title at Euphoria 2011

PTW sent this in:

PRESS RELEASE : Power Trip Wrestling announce first show of 2011, new title to be created, and much more!

First of all, from everyone involved at Power Trip Wrestling, we want to wish you all a happy and successful 2011. As is known now, PTW is under the new management of Hannah Johnson, and it is a whole new era for the company. And now…to the news!


We can now announce that since the PTW British Title, has been retired, as it is to be auctioned off for a charitable cause that will be announced in the upcoming weeks and months; we are replacing it with a brand new one. This will be known as the PTW Internet Title. The match to crown the very first champion, will be on our first show of 2011 (which you’ll read about in a moment).


We welcome to the PTW Family full time in 2011 (either returning, or for the first time in the company), the following wrestlers – Glamour, Cabbie Klowaski, Vulture, Fracture The Clown, Ryan Smile, Mark Andrews, Colby James, Tiger Kid, Chris Brookes, Johnny Sicko, Lewy Paradise, Jimmy Bludd. We wish all of them the very best as they join Power Trip Wrestling full time, and we wish them all the success possible with us.


What : Power Trip Wrestling present ‘We Are Unbreakable’

When : Saturday 19th February 2011

Where : Houghton Regis Leisure Centre, Parkside Close, Houghton Regis, LU5 5PY.

Doors : 7pm, Start : 7.30pm

Tickets : £5 per person

Reserve Tickets By Calling : 0 7 5 9 4 3 0 4 4 5 5

Featuring : PTW World Champion Snare, PTW 5 Star Champion Kevin Carter, a match to crown the first ever PTW Internet Champion, the PTW World Tag Team titles will be defended, and other PTW stars such as Tommy Stevens, G, Bagheera, Sean Midnight & Tracey Kilby, The Dunne Brothers, Tiger Kid, Colby James, Mark Andrews, Hitch, Flash Morgan, Chris Brookes, Del Rico, Anton Green, Gabriel Myers, Ryan Smile, also P.T. Player will be reforming his infamous group of bad guys ‘The Untouchables’ (with apparent new members to be announced), and more!


Heavyweight of the year : Snare

5 Star/Cruiserweight of the year : Bagheera

Tag Team of the year : The Stevens Brothers (Tommy and Danny)

Match of the year : Pete Dunne vs Damian Dunne, PTW Party in the Park, Wellingborough, July 2010

Event of the year : PTW ‘Living Loud’, Houghton Regis, Sat 9th October 2010

Moment of the year : The crowd reaction as Kevin Carter wins the PTW 5 Star Title, Houghton Regis, November 2010

Shock of the year : Petey hands over the reigns of the company, and Hannah takes over PTW

Comeback of the year : Glamour

‘Only in PTW’ could it happen : P.T Player comes out to the ring to wrestle a match, with a mop and a broom in hand, at PTW’s show in Luton (May 2010), to signify a certain high profile football related incident that same month.

PTW’s celebrity guest of the year : Professional footballer and PTW Events Co-Ordinator, Andy Burgess, who was ring announcer in July at PTW’s debut show in Liverpool

Promo of the year : The ‘Snugglemuffin’ series, currently available to watch on You Tube

PTW’s unsung hero : Tommy Stevens

2011’s next big thing : Gabriel Myers

The ‘even if you’re not here every show, we love you so much when you are’ award : Tommy Lust

The ‘person who has been Woo-Locked the most by Victoria ‘Most Dangerous Little Girl In Professional Wrestling’ Staniforth this year’ : Arashi

And one thing for certain, is that you can expect a lot more announcements and shows in the future, about the new look Power Trip Wrestling, because we are PTW – and ‘We Are Unbreakable’.