Steven Ashe sent this in:

The 2009 Ontario Indy Wrestling Awards
Hosted by JT Playa. Awards were presented by various people & almost everyone who won was in attendance. (Exceptions noted)

In the order they were presented:

Newcomer of the Year:
Anthony Fiasco [presented by Tyler Tirva]

Promotion of the Year:
BSE PRO [accepted by presenter Sebastian Suave]

Hardcore Wrestler of the Year:
Bloody Bill Skullion [presented by Gordo, the wizard of id]

Tag Team of the Year:
The Flatliners (Asylum & Matt Burns) [accepted by presenter RJ City]

Match of the Year – Indy:
Jake O’Reilly & Pepper Parks vs “Dangerboy” Derek Wylde & Cody Deaner – PWX [presented by Emanuel Melo… Pepper Parks not in attendance]

Match of the Year – Name:
“Highlander” Robbie MacAllister vs “Hotshot” Johnny Devine – Stranglehold [accepted by presenter Emanuel Melo who read a note from Robbie]

Technical Wrestler of the Year:
“Textbook” Tyson Dux [presented by Anthony Darko]

Manager of the Year:
Jessy Jones [presented by JT Playa]

Most Improved Wrestler of the Year:
“Midnight Special” RJ City [presented by Ashley Sixx]

Wrestler of the Year:
“Textbook” Tyson Dux [presented by Cody Deaner]

High Flyer of the Year:
Xtremo [presented by Mike Rollins & Crazzy Steve]

Referee of the Year:
Dave Linton [presented by JT Playa, accepted by Emanuel Melo]

Female Wrestler of the Year:
Cherry Bomb [presented by “Bloodthirsty” Bob Kapur & “Hacker” Scotty O’Shea]

Best Character of the Year: (formerly Best Gimmick)
Sebastian Suave [presented by JT Playa]

Derek Wylde Fighting Spirit Award:
Sebastian Suave [presented by Derek Wylde & Xtremo]

Most Hated: (formerly Best Heel)
Jake O’Reilly [presented by JT Playa]

Fan Favorite: (formerly Best Face)
Crazzy Steve [presented by JT Playa]

Next Breakthrough Star:
The Flatliners [presented by Shawn Spears – Flatliners not in attendance]

Melo announced that Kurt Angle won Best Guest of the Year but no-showed the awards ceremony

An amazing night full of emotion, laughter and good times.

Follow on Twitter:
Send us news/results: click here