Indy News Update #2 for May 20, 2011
Submit your Indy news and results to:

Mike Petkovich sent this in:

AAW: Professional Wrestling Redefined debuts on Internet PPV tomorrow at 5:00pm Eastern at

IPPV costs $9.95.

AAW’s “EPIC” features:

Billy Corgan of the Smashing Pumpkins
The B.W.O.
“The Franchise” Shane Douglas

Grudge Match
Jimmy Jacobs vs. Arik Cannon

AAW Tag Team Championship Match
Ladder Match
Irish Airborne vs. Zero Gravity

AAW Heritage Championship Match
Mason Beck vs. Darin Corbin

Dan Lawrence vs. Jesse Emerson

Shane Hollister vs. Shiima Xion vs. Christian Faith vs. Johnny Wave

Keith Walker/Tommy Treznik/Cameron Skyy vs. Chris Hall/Marion Fontaine/Louis Lyndon

Silas Young w/ Val Malone
The Awesome Threesome w/ Eryn
Truth Martini

To order “EPIC” go to

More info on AAW at

John Thorne sent this in:

Absolute Intense Wrestling
TPI 2011

Friday May 20,2011
Saturday May 21,2011

7:00pm Bell Time
Live from The AIW Arena
St. Gregory’s Byzantine Hall
12920 Madison Ave. Lakewood,Ohio

Night 1:$15
Night 2:$15
Two Day Pass:$30

Tickets are on sale now at


TPI 2011 is a two night single elimination Pro Wrestling tournament that will feature 24 of the best Independent Wrestlers in the world ending in a 3 way dance final on Saturday May 21st.

The winner will receive a open contract for the AIW Absolute Title which he can use at any time!

First Round Match ups (Friday May 20th,2011)
Tim Donst VS. Mad Man Pondo
Paul London VS. Shiima Xion
Louis Lyndon VS. Flip Kendrick
Sonjay Dutt VS. Bobby Beverly
Facade VS. Sugar Dunkerton
Colt Cabana VS. Marion Fontaine
John Kermon VS. Gregory Iron
Dave Crist VS. Ricky Shane Page
Jonathan Gresham VS. Jake Crist
The Duke VS. Aero!
“MR. RBI” Izeah Bonds VS. SJK
BJ Whitmer VS. Jimmy Jacobs

1.Mad Man Pondo
2.Tim Donst
3.Sonjay Dutt
4.Sugar Dunkerton
5.Bobby Beverly
6.Marion Fontaine
7.Shiima Xion
8.Dave Crist
9.Gregory Iron
10.Jimmy Jacobs
12.Jonathan Gresham
13.John Kermon
14.Flip Kendrick
15.The Duke
16.Louis Lyndon
18.”Mr. RBI” Izeah Bonds
19.Jake Crist
20.Colt Cabana
22.Ricky Shane Page (Formally Christian Faith)
23.BJ Whitmer
24Paul London

The Event will also Feature Non Tournament Matches on Both Nights

Non Tournament Matches Night 1 (Friday May 20th,2011)

Johnny Gargano VS. Akira Tozawa

AIW Womens Championship
Mickie Knuckles VS. AIW Womens Champion Jessica Havok
Non Tournament Matches Night 2 (Saturday May 21st,2011)
Johnny Gargano VS. ???