NJPW Power Struggle iPPV Results

11/5 NJPW Power Struggle iPPV Results: Osaka, Japan

1. Jushin Liger, Tiger Mask IV, Ricochet and David Finlay Jr. def. Ryusuke Taguchi, Angel de Oro, Titan and Fuego

2. Yujiro Takahashi, Chase Owens and Bone Soldier def. Togi Makabe, Tomoaki Honma and Yoshitatsu

3. IWGP Tag Team Champions The Guerrillas of Destiny def. Tomohiro Ishii and YOSHI-HASHI to retain the titles.

4. RPG Vice def. ACH and Taiji Ishimori in the Finals of the IWGP Jr. Tag League to become the #1 Contenders to the IWGP Jr. Tag Titles.

5. KUSHIDA def. IWGP Jr. Champion BUSHI to win the title. Afterwards, the Time Bomb finally exploded, that had been teased for some time, and it was revealed as ROH’s Kamaitachi, now known as Hiromu Takahashi, who came out and challenged KUSHIDA to a Jr. Title match at Wrestlekingdom 11, which KUSHIDA accepted.

6. Kenny Omega, ROH Champion Adam Cole and IWGP Jr. Tag Team Champions The Young Bucks def. IWGP Champion Kazuchika Okada, Hirooki Goto, Will Ospreay and Gedo when Omega pinned Okada.

7. EVIL def. NEVER Champion Katsuyori Shibata to win the title.

8. Hiroshi Tanahashi def. SANADA

9. Main Event for the IWGP Intercontinental Title: Tetsuya Naito (c) def. Jay Lethal to retain the title. Hiroshi Tanahashi came out after and challenged Naito to a title match at Wrestlekingdom 11, which Naito accepted to close the show.


Updated card for Wrestlekingdom 11 on January 4, 2017 at the Tokyo Dome:

* IWGP Title: Kazuchika Okada (c) vs. Kenny Omega

* IWGP Intercontinental Title: Tetsuya Naito (c) vs. Hiroshi Tanahashi

* IWGP Jr. Title: KUSHIDA (c) vs. Hiromu Takahashi (Kamaitachi)

* IWGP Jr. Tag Titles: The Young Bucks (c’s) vs. RPG Vice

* IWGP Tag Team Titles: The Guerrillas of Destiny (c’s) vs. the winners of the Tag League