7/7 NJPW G-1 Special Results: Kenny Omega vs. Cody for the IWGP Championship live from Cow Palace

NJPW G-1 Special Results

7/7 NJPW G-1 Special Results: San Francisco, California (Cow Palace)

1. The Guerrillas of Destiny, King Haku, Yujiro Takahashi and Chase Owens def. Roppongi 3K, Rocky Romero, YOSHI-HASHI and Gedo.

2. Tomohiro Ishii and Toru Yano def. Minoru Suzuki and Zack Sabre Jr.

3. Hangman Page and Marty Scurll def. Hiroshi Tanahashi and KUSHIDA.

4. Hirooki Goto def. Jeff Cobb to retain the NEVER Openweight Championship.

5. The Young Bucks def. EVIL and SANADA to retain the IWGP Tag Team Championships.

6. Kazuchika Okada and Will Ospreay def. Tetsuya Naito and BUSHI.

7. Hiromu Takahashi def. Dragon Lee to retain the IWGP Jr. Championship.

8. Juice Robinson def. “Switchblade” Jay White to win the IWGP US Championship. An incident occurred during the match where White sent Juice into the commentary table, knocking down Jim Ross, causing Josh Barnett to charge the ring after White.

9. Main Event:Kenny Omega def. Cody to retain the IWGP Championship.

Related Posts