SHINE announces bracket for title tournament at SHINE #11 sent this in.

SHINE will crown its initial Champion on July 12th at its first anniversary show on live iPPV at from The Orpheum in Ybor City, FL. We are very pleased to unveil the tournament brackets right now:

There were eight qualifiers held during the past two SHINE events to determine who would earn a spot in the one night, eight woman tournament. Jazz, Saraya Knight, Rain, Jessicka Havok, Leva, Mia Yim, Santana and Allysin Kay all advanced in their qualifying matches. However, Allysin Kay was suspended for 90 days at SHINE 10 due to her interference in the main event in which all the members of Valkyrie were banned from ringside, therefore costing her her spot in the tournament. Furthermore, SHINE officials were just notified by Jazz that she is forced to withdraw for the tournament due to ongoing severe neck injuries. This has resulted in the two four way matches being added to the tournament. Both of these four way matches are one fall. With this talent field, the first SHINE Champion can truly be called the best woman wrestler today.

SHINE Wrestling presents
SHINE 11: One Title. One Destiny.
Friday, July 12th, 2013
Bell Time – 9 PM
The Orpheum
1915 E. 7th Avenue
Ybor City, FL

Watch it Live on!

Already Signed –

SHINE Championship Tournament

Event Hostess – Chasity Taylor

Bracket A Fatal Four Way Qualifier – Winner Faces Rain in the First Round
Mercedes Martinez vs. Nikki Roxx vs. Taylor Made vs. Su Yung

Bracket B Fatal Four Way Qualifier – Winner Faces Santana in the First Round
Amazing Kong vs. Angelina Love vs. Ivelisse vs. Kimberly

Bracket A First Round Matches

Rain w/ April Hunter vs. Fatal Four Way Winner

Sweet Saraya Knight vs. Jessicka Havok

Bracket B First Round Matches

Santana vs. Fatal Four Way Winner

Leva vs. Mia Yim

Plus – Semi-Finals & Finals, as well as “The Scream Queen” Daffney