A report by Dave Meltzer in The Wrestling Observer Newsletter regarding the departure of Vince Russo from TNA was described as “business as usual and no great difference when it comes to creative.” Creative now consists of Bruce Prichard, Eric Bischoff, David Lagana and Matt Conway. Prichard, when brought in officially back in October, set a goal to slow down the pacing of shows and concentrate on a few angles instead of overloading shows with too many.