XFL reveals the team names and logos for the inaugural season beginning in February 2020

XFL revealed today the logos and team names for their inaugural season starting up February 2020.

XFL CEO and commissioner Oliver Luck, along with ESPN’s Laura Rutledge and Colin Cowherd of FOX Sports, revealed the team names and logos for the 8 XFL teams that will kick off the inaugural season.

Here are the team names:

St. Louis BattleHawks

Tampa Bay Vipers

New York Guardians

Seattle Dragons

LA Wildcats

DC Defenders

Houston Roughnecks

Dallas Renegades

It was revealed back in May that there is a comprehensive broadcast schedule for the XFL. It will be broadcast on FOX, FS1, ABC, ESPN, and ESPN2. The season will officially start on February 9, 2020 and run through April 26, 2020 with the league championship game.