Becky Lynch fined

WWE released a statement that RAW Women’s Champion Becky Lynch has been fined $10,000 for inadvertently striking a referee during her match against Sasha Banks at Clash of Champions.

After taking a chair away from Sasha Banks, Becky Lynch went to hit her when Banks moved and the referee was struck with the chair. Lynch lost the match by disqualification, but since titles do not change hands on a DQ she retained her RAW Women’s Championship.

The fine itself is part of an ongoing storyline with Lynch and Banks. WWE will address the matter further on tonight’s episode of RAW.