Bradley Grover sent this in:

In the July 2010 issue of WWE Magazine is a quiz with one of the questions asking who(out of Finlay, John Cena or Matt Hardy) has never been U.S. champion. The magazine says Matt Hardy was never U.S. champion. However, a check of the U.S. Title history on reveals the following:

-Finlay defeated Bobby Lashley for the title on July 14, 2006 and lost it to Mr. Kennedy on September 1, 2006
-John Cena defeated Big Show for the title on March 14, 2004 and was stripped of it on July 13, 2004 for allegedly attacking Smackdown GM Kurt Angle. Cena regained the title by beating Booker T on October 3, 2004 and lost it to Carlito on October 7, 2004. Cena won the US Title for a 3rd time by beating Carlito on November 18, 2004 but lost it to Orlando Jordan on March 3, 2005.
-Matt Hardy(listed in the quiz as never having been the US champion) won the title from MVP on April 27, 2008 and lost it to Shelton Benjamin on July 20, 2008.

I sent the magazine an e-mail with the above info.