Update on Angel Garza’s status following legitimate injury at WWE Clash of Champions

Angel Garza injury update

Last night at WWE Clash of Champions, Angel Garza suffered a legitimate lower body injury.

The injury occurred during the match where Garza was teaming with Andrade to take on The Street Profits for the Raw Tag Team Championship. It appeared to happen following a knee lift to Montez Ford. Garza quickly tagged out and was suspending his leg up. Garza left the ring. Following that, Dawkins picked up the win over Andrade. The referee counted despite Andrade kicking out.

According to PWInsider, the injury was initially thought to be to the quadriceps, but could be the hip. Garza underwent an MRI today to confirm the diagnosis. Until he is diagnosed, there is no timetable for his return.

We will continue to follow this story as more becomes available.

Related Posts