WWE Cruiserweight Classic

On Monday, WWE announced on WWE.com all 32 names that will be competing in the upcoming Cruiserweight Classic that begins taping later this month at Full Sail University in Winter Park, Florida. The Cruiserweight Classic will begin airing on WWE Network on July 13.

The following is the 32 names that will be competing in the Cruiserweight Classic:

1. Kota Ibushi (Former New Japan Junior Champion)

2. Gran Metalik (Former CMLL star)

3. Tajiri (Former WWE Cruiserweight Champion)

4. Zack Sabre Jr. (PWG World Champion)

5. Noam Dar (Revolution Pro)

6. Da Mack (Germany)

7. Zumbi (Mexico)

8. Clement Petiot (UK)

9. Fabian Aichner (Europe)

10. Harv Shira (India)

11. Gurv Shira (India)

12. Rich Swann (Former EVOLVE Tag Champion)

13. Brian Kendrick (Former WWE Tag Champion)

14. Cedric Alexander (Former ROH star)

15. Akira Tozawa (Japan)

16. Jack Gallagher (UK)

17. Johnny Gargano (Former DGUSA Champion)

18. Tony Nese (Former DGUSA Tag Champion)

19. Tommaso Ciampa (Former ROH TV Champion)

20. Ho Ho Lun (China)

21. TJ Perkins (Former TNA X-Division Champion)

22. Anthony Bennett (Monster Factory graduate)

23. Drew Gulak (Current EVOLVE Tag Champion)

24. Tyson Dux (Former AIW Tag Champion)

25. Lince Dorado (Former CHIKARA Young Lions Cup Champion)

26. Sean Maluta (Nephew of WWE Hall of Famer Afa)

27. Raul Mendoza (Former AAA and NOAH star)

28. Kenneth Johnson (Former ROH wrestler)

29. Alejandro Saez (South America)

30. Damien Slater (Australia)

31. Jason Lee (Hong Kong)

32. Ariya Daivari (Brother of former WWE and TNA star Shawn Daivari)

Source: WWE.com



  1. He only was temporary champion during the Scramble match, but never officially champion

Comments are closed.