Dusty Rhodes Tag Team Classic

WWE reveals teams now set for 2016 Dusty Rhodes Tag Team Classic

WWE.com has revealed the following tag teams that have been officially announced to take part in the upcoming 2016 Dusty Rhodes Tag Team Classic so far.

16 tag teams in total will be announced for the tournament that will conclude at the upcoming NXT TakeOver: Toronto special on November 19.

Teams announced so far include: TM-61, The Bollywood Boyz, Hideo Itami and Koto Ibushi, Tino Sabbatelli and Riddick Moss, Bobby Roode and Tye Dillinger, Johnny Gargano and Tommaso Ciampa, NXT Tag Team Champions The Revival and Andrade “Cien” Almas and Cedric Alexander.

NXT star released on Friday

WWE and NXT performer Hugo Knox (Stuart Tomlinson) “mutually agreed to part ways” according to a report by PWInsider.com on Friday. Knox has not officially comment on the release and instead retweeted a mention on Twitter about mutually parting ways. He had been signed with WWE since December 2013 and was never a regular on NXT TV.


  1. I would have taken out the champs and put in the Authors of Pain to have the winners be the #1 Contenders for the NXT Tag Team Championships.

Comments are closed.