AEW Women's Tag Team Cup Tournament

AEW has announced the rules and start date for the AEW Women’s Tag Team Cup Tournament, which was introduced last week.

The tournament will begin on AEW’s YouTube channel on Monday, August 3 at 7 p.m. Eastern and feature a “Deadly Draw” format.

— The tournament will feature 8 randomly drawn tag teams
— All sixteen competitors will draw a color; the two holding matching colors will become a tag team in the tournament
— The selections are final and cannot be changed

It was revealed on AEW Dynamite that former AEW Women’s World Champion Nyla Rose will be teaming with Ariane Andrew, formerly Cameron from WWE. The other teams and the schedule of matches have yet to be revealed.