Indy News Update #1 for April 25, 2011
Submit your Indy news and results to:

Shannon Rose sent this in:

Florida Underground Wrestling

Tuesday night, April 26

8:30 pm Bell Time, doors open at 7:30 pm

@ Gasoline Alley Cafe

14042 66th Street North, Largo

Call (727) 532-0265 for more Information or got to

Tickets are also available in advance at Crazy Dave’s Sports Bar, 201 Keene Rd, Largo FL 727 531-5518

The Marquee Bruce Santee is taking on Fidel Sierra the Cuban Assassin in a Taped Fist Match, Fidel will have Shannon Rose his personal Ring Announcer in his corner along with his long time manager Fantasy.

Nvyus (Dakota Darsow and Kennedy Kendricks) w. Camey are defending their Florida Underground Titles against Sideshow and the Tokyo Monster Kahagus who will have FUW Owner Dontay Brown and Titan in their corner.

Phil Davis from the Heartbreak Express is taking on Luke James from the James Boys in a rare singles match.

Greasy Frank Stefan vs. T-Bone Funk

Damian Angel and Ryan Sorenson in a Grudge Match against 1st Degree Wayne Wonder and Dilo Jordan.

Maxwell Chicago vs Tony Bass

A current Tough Enough Star will be making a special announcement plus there will be several other great matches.

On May 6 Florida Underground Wrestling is invading The HALL in Palmetto with a classic night of great Wrestling Action.

The following Wrestlers have already been signed. Sean Waltman formerly known as X-Pac in WWE, Eddie Taurus, Romeo Razal, Tokyo Monster Kahagus, Dontay Brown, Deimos, Maxwell Chicago, the Marquee Bruce Santee, Ryan Sorenson, The Heartbreak Express, Los Pedejos, 1st Degree and many more stars to be announced this coming week.

John Thorne sent this in:

Absolute Intense Wrestling
TPI 2011

Friday May 20,2011
Saturday May 21,2011

7:00pm Bell Time
Live from The AIW Arena
St. Gregory’s Byzantine Hall
12920 Madison Ave. Lakewood,Ohio

Night 1:$15
Night 2:$15
Two Day Pass:$30

Tickets are on sale now at

TPI 2011 is a two night single elimination Pro Wrestling tournament that will feature 24 of the best Independent Wrestlers in the world ending in a 3 way dance final on Saturday May 21st.

The winner will receive a open contract for the AIW Absolute Title which he can use at any time!

1.Mad Man Pondo
2.Tim Donst
3.Sonjay Dutt
4.Sugar Dunkerton
5.Bobby Beverly
6.Marion Fontaine
7.Shiima Xion
8.Dave Crist
9.Gregory Iron
10.Jimmy Jacobs
12.Jonathan Gresham
13.John Kermon
14.Flip Kendrick
15.The Duke
16.Louis Lyndon
18.”Mr. RBI” Izeah Bonds
19.Jake Crist
20.Rich Swann
22.Ricky Shane Page (Formally Christian Faith)
23.BJ Whitmer
24Paul London
First Round Match ups (Friday May 20th,2011)
Tim Donst VS. Mad Man Pondo

The Event will also Feature Non Tournament Matches on Both Nights

Non Tournament Matches Night 1 (Friday May 20th,2011)

Johnny Gargano VS. Akira Tozawa

AIW Womens Championship
Mickie Knuckles VS. AIW Womens Champion Jessica Havok
Non Tournament Matches Night 2 (Saturday May 21st,2011)
Johnny Gargano VS. Samuray Del Sol