Indy News #1 for December 30, 2012

Have news or results from any independent wrestling promotions? Send them over to

AAW One Twisted Christmas
December 29, 2012
Berwyn, Illinois (Berwyn Eagles Club)

Note: Silas Young & BJ Whitmer were unable to make the show due to travel issues with the weather.

1. Lamar Titan defeated Marion Fontaine

2. J. Miller defeated Dan Lawerence

3. Samuray Del Sol defeated CJ Esparza

4. Louis Lyndon defeated Tweek Phoenix

– 1st 4 matches were 1st Round tournament matches to crown a new AAW Heritage Champion.

5. Shane Hollister w/Scarlett Boradeux defeated Colt “Boom Boom” Cabana after using a steel chair while the ref was knocked down.

6. AAW Tag Team Titles: Irish Airborne (Jake & Dave Crist) (c’s) & Team Ambition (“American Wolf” Davey Richards & Kyle O’Reilly) went to a 30-minute time limit draw.

– Richards wanted 5 more minutes, but Irish Airborne refused and went to the back.

7. Fans Bring the Weapons Match: “Your Soul’s Tormentor” MsChif defeated Danny Daniels by submission after throwing a bowling ball into Daniels’ groin.

8. Keith Walker defeated Tripp Cassidy & Dale Patricks in a Triple Threat Match.

– A brawl takes place between Jimmy Jacobs & Arik Cannon that ends with Irish Airborne running out and laying out Cannon with a piledriver.

– Shane Hollister comes out before the main event and puts himself in the match, leading to…..

9. Main Event for the AAW Title in a Three Way Dance: “Unbreakable” Michael Elgin (c) defeated “The Callihan Death Machine” Sami Callihan & Shane Hollister w/Scarlett Bordeaux to retain the title.

– Callihan 1st eliminated Hollister with a powerbomb, then Elgin wins the match, pinning Callihan with the Revolution Elgin Bomb.

Wrestling Is Fun! Feliz Banavidad
December 29, 2012
Allentown, Pennsylvania

Note: This was scheduled to be an iPPV, but the Smart Mark Video, due to weather issues, was unable to make the show. The show will still eventually be a VOD release on

1. The Batiri (Kodama & Kobald) defeated Los Ice Creams (El Hijo Del Ice Cream & Ice Cream Jr.)

2. The Submission Specialist defeated STIGMA

3. Oleg the Usurper defeated Jolly Roger

4. Obariyon defeated Jervis Cottonbelly

5. Juan Francisco de Coronado defeated Lance Steel

6. Dasher Hatfield defeated assailANT

7. The Devastation Corporation (Max Smashmaster & Blaster McMassive) w/Sidney Balkabella defeated The Spectral Envoy (Hallowicked & Frightmare)

– Return date announced for January 28th.

8. “The Inter-Galactic Luchadora” Saturyne defeated JAKA

9. Main Event for the Banana Championship: “Mr. Touchdown” Mark Angelosetti w/Veronica Marie Ticklefeather defeated Fire Ant to retain the title.

CWF Mid-Atlantic Battlecade 13
December 29, 2012
Gibsonville, North Carolina

1. The Black Watch (Spades, Black & Dakota) defeated Donnie Dollars, Matthew DeNero & Matt Smith

2. Michael McAllister defeated Ty Dillinger

3. The Aftermath (Xsiris & Chet Sterling) w/William Cross defeated Robyn Tyrone Graph & Terrell Givins

4. Jason Miller defeated Jesse Ortega in a Falls Count Anywhere Match

5. Trevor Lee defeated Brad Attitude to retain the CWF Mid-Atlantic TV Title

6. Ben Tyler defeated Chris Lea to retain the Rising Generation League Title & win the 2012 RGL tournament

7. Marcellus King defeated “Mr. Battlecade” Ric Converse

8. The All-Stars (Walter Eaton & Roy Wilkins) defeated The Killbillies to win the CWF Mid-Atlantic Tag Team Titles

9. The Super Heroes (The Hurricane, The Kamikaze Kid & The Chiva Kid) defeated The Super Monsters (Mecha Mercenary & The Dawson Bros.)

10. Arik Royal defeated Ray Kendrick to win the CWF Mid-Atlantic Championship.

Thanks to PWPonderings for all the results.