World Entertainment Series announces revised lineup for debut event

Wrestling Entertainment Series has announced a revised the lineup for its debut event on Saturday, July 9 live on FITE TV from the Motorpoint Arena in Nottingham, England.

The inaugural event was originally scheduled for Saturday, June 4, with no specific reason for the change.

IMPACT stars Chelsea Green, Deonna Purrazzo, Steve Maclin and Matthew Rehwoldt – who was scheduled to be on commentary, announced after the debut show was postponed, that they were no longer going to appear. Adam Scherr, who was originally scheduled to square off against Alistair Overeem for the WES World Championship is off the show, now been replaced by Moose. In addition Madison Rayne, Tenille Dashwood, Mike Bennett, Biff Busick (Oney Lorcan), and Dirty Dango (Fandango) are also no longer scheduled to be on the show.

The revised lineup for the debut is show is as follows:

-Alistair Overeem vs. Moose to crown the first-ever WES World Champion

-Lina Fanene (Nia Jax) vs. CJ Perry (Lana) to crown the first-ever WES Women’s World Champion

-The Legion of Pain (AOP) vs. BT Gunn & Kez Evans to crown the first-ever WES World Tag Team Champions

Steph de Lander (Former NXT Superstar Persia Pirotta) & Anastasia vs. She Wolves to crown the first-ever WES Women’s Tag Team Championships

Samuray del Sol (Former WWE Superstar Kalisto) vs. Lince Dorado

Dean Muhtadi (Former WWE Superstar Mojo Rawley) vs. Damo Mackle (Former WWE/NXT Superstar Killian Dain)

Pre-Show: Eric Young vs. Zac Zodiac 

Pre-Show: Levis Valenzuela Jr. (Former WWE Superstar No Way Jose) vs. Jody Fliesh

World Wrestling Series is founded by Sunny Dhinsa and Gzim Selmani, (formerly known as Akam and Rezar of The Authors of Pain in WWE).