Lesnar vs. Velasquez, Team Hogan vs. Team Flair, Natalya vs. Lacey headline WWE Crown Jewel

WWE Crown Jewel Preview

WWE returns live today with the WWE Crown Jewel PPV live from Riyadh, Saudi Arabia airing on the WWE Network at a special start time of 1:00 p.m. Eastern (12:00 CT).

Brock Lesnar is set to defend his WWE Championship against Cain Velasquez in the main event. This will be the first meeting between Lesnar and Velasquez since Velasquez defeated Lesnar for the UFC Championship at UFC 121 in October 2010.

Also set for today’s show is Team Hogan vs. Team Flair. Hulk Hogan will manage his team of Roman Reigns, Ricochet, Shorty G, Ali, and Rusev against Ric Flair’s team of Randy Orton, King Corbin, Bobby Lashley, Shinsuke Nakamura, and Drew McIntyre.

We will also see an historic match as for the first time ever women will be allowed to wrestle on the card in Saudi Arabia. As announced yesterday, Natalya will be taking on Lacey Evans.

Here is the scheduled card for today in Riyadh:

WWE Championship
Brock Lesnar (c) vs. Cain Velasquez

WWE Universal Championship – Falls Count Anywhere Match
Match cannot be stopped for any reason
Seth Rollins (c) vs. “The Fiend” Bray Wyatt

Braun Strowman vs. Tyson Fury

First-ever Women’s Match in Saudi Arabia
Natalya vs. Lacey Evans

5-on-5 Tag Team Match
Team Hogan (Roman Reigns [c], Rusev, Ricochet, Shorty G, and Ali) vs. Team Flair (Randy Orton [c], King Corbin, Bobby Lashley, Shinsuke Nakamura, and Drew McIntyre)

Tag Team Turmoil – World Cup to determine best tag team in the world
The New Day vs. Heavy Machinery vs. The B-Team vs. The Viking Raiders vs. Robert Roode and Dolph Ziggler vs. The O.C. vs. The Revival vs. Hawkins and Ryder vs. The Lucha House Party

WWE United States Championship
AJ Styles (c) vs. Winner of the 20-Man Battle Royal

Mansoor vs. Cesaro

WWE Crown Jewel Kickoff Show
20-Man Battle Royal for a WWE United States Championship Match
Participants include WWE 24/7 Champion Sunil Singh, Mojo Rawley, R-Truth, Sin Cara, Erick Rowan, The Brian Kendrick, Titus O’Neil, Tony Nese, Akira Tozawa, Shelton Benjamin, Apollo Crews, Buddy Murphy, Andrade, Drake Maverick, Eric Young, Luke Harper, Cedric Alexander, Heath Slater, Humberto Carrillo, and No Way Jose

Wrestleview.com will have full coverage of WWE Crown Jewel today starting at 1:00 p.m Eastern (12:00 CT) with live thoughts on Twitter via @wrestleview.

Wrestleview Live will also return today on YouTube immediately following the PPV.